Virtual awards ceremony celebrates student achievements

The department of medicinal chemistry virtually held its fourth annual student award ceremony, “Celebrating Student Excellence,” on July 9.

The faculty were pleased to recognize the outstanding achievements for the 2019-2020 academic year of all 25+ graduate students in the department as well as to highlight a few individuals who were chosen to receive the following awards:

Peilan Zhang Top graduating studentTop Graduating Student Award: In recognition of the student with the highest GPA, research output and good citizenship.
Recipient: Peilan Zhang

Best Research Paper Award: In recognition of published breakthrough research of high impact.
Recipients: Xuan (Vick) Zhang and Michelle S. Bousquet

Exemplary Service Student Award: In recognition of a graduate student who has gone the extra mile to help improve the graduate program.
Recipient: Jeremy Coleman

Junior Award for Excellence: In recognition of all-around excellence in didactic coursework and research during the junior years.
Recipient: Lobna Elsadek

Best Graduate Student Seminar Presentation Award (Junior and Senior Divisions): In recognition of excellent student presentations and active participation in the 2019-2020 Student Seminar Series.
Senior Division recipients: Kelton Schleyer and David Brumley
Junior Division recipient: Zachary Rabinowitz

Read more about these awards and view additional student achievements.