Medicinal chemistry faculty take home several awards at annual retreat

The following faculty from the department of medicinal chemistry were recognized with awards at the UF College of Pharmacy’s annual Faculty and Staff Retreat on May 20.

Media Excellence Award

Kratom Team: Drs. Oliver Grundmann, Chris McCurdy and Abhisheak Sharma

Media Excellence Award

Outstanding Basic Research Award

Drs. Hendrik Luesch and Yousong Ding

Hendrik Luesch and Peter Swaan

Research Impact Award

Drs. Chris McCurdy and Oliver Grundmann

Drs. McCurdy, Gums and Grundmann

Outstanding Teaching Team (Yr 2)

PHA 5782C Patient Care 2 Module 2 – Gram-Negative Antimicrobials: Drs. Anthony Casapao, Robert Huigens, Kayihura Manigaba, Barbara Santevecchi and Veena Venugopalan

Team Teaching Award

Outstanding Teaching Team (Yr 3)

PHA 5876C – Patient Care 6 Module 1 – Assessment of Pain: Drs. Robin Moorman Li, Jay McLaughlin and Chenglong Li

Dr. Li